Alma Primary: Governors

December 2020

		Role held at Nov 2020	First term of Office	Second term of office	Mode of appointment	Committee membership
1	Ilan Jacobs	Chair of Governors	16 Dec 2015 -15 Dec 2019	17 Dec 2019 -16 Dec 2023	Co-opted Governor	
2	Andrew Sutcliffe	SEN Governor Safeguarding Governor	11th July 2013 - 10th July 2017	11th July 2017 -10 th July 2021	Member appointed	Learning and Children
3	Deborah Brooks	Vice Chair of Governors	11th July 2013 -10th July 2017	11th July 2017 -10 th July 2021	Member appointed	Learning and Children
4	David Steadman		11th July 2013 -10th July 2017	11th July 2017 -10 th July 2021	Member appointed	Finance, Operations and People
5	Natalie Grazin		11th July 2013 -10th July 2017	11th July 2017 -10 th July 2021	Member appointed	Learning and Children
6	David Grunwald	Co-Chair of Finance, Operations and People Committee	15 Dec 2015 -14 Dec 2019	17 Dec 2019 -16 Dec 2023	Co-opted Governor	Finance, Operations and People
7	Ed Lewin	Co-Chair of Finance, Operations and People Committee	16 Dec 2015 -15 Dec 2019	17 Dec 2019 -16 Dec 2023	Co-opted Governor	Finance, Operations and People
8	Emma Davies	Co-Chair of Learning and Children Committee	31st Oct 2018 -30 th Oct 2022		Co-opted Governor	Learning and Children
9	Jean Linsky	Admissions Governor	11th July 2017 -10 th July 2021		Member appointed	Learning and Children

		Role held at Nov 2020	First term of Office	Second term of office	Mode of appointment	Committee membership
10	Katie Abrams	Co-Chair of Learning and Children Committee	11th July 2017 -10 th July 2021		Member appointed	Learning and Children
11	James Burns		17 Dec 2019 -16 Dec 2023		Co-opted Governor	Finance, Operations and People
12	Jonathan Levy		6 Nov 2020 – 5 Nov 2024		Parent Elected	
13	Adam Zellick		6 Nov 2020 – 5 Nov 2024		Parent Elected	
	Marc Shoffren	Headteacher	n/a		Automatically on the Governing Body as Headteacher	

Previous Governors

	Term of Office	Mode of Appointment	Term of office ended
Matt Plen	10th July 2013-10th July 2017	Member appointed	July 2015
Treina Fabre	10th July 2013-10th July 2017	Co-opted Governor	April 2014
Adam Goldin	10th July 2013-10th July 2017	Member appointed	December 2016
Niki Jackson	16 th December 2015 – 10 th July 2017	Co-opted Governor	March 2017
Martin Blain	2nd April 2014 – 12 th December 2016	Co-opted Governor	December 2016
Hiten Jethwa	24th July 2015 - 10th July 2017	Co-opted Governor	June 2017
Laura Sherling	7 th Nov 2013 – 20th December 2017	Parent Governor	December 2017
Emma Davies	7 th Nov 2013 – 20 th December 2017	Parent Governor	December 2017
Noa Bladon	20th May 2013 -10th July 2017	Member appointed	July 2017
Michelle Jacobs	9 th September 2012 -10th July 2017	Member appointed	July 2017
Tabitha Allum	16 th Dec 2015 - 15 th December 2019	Co-opted Governor	July 2017
Jude Williams	11th July 2017 – 10 th September 2017	Co-opted Governor	Feb 2018
Emma Viner	31st Oct 2018 – 8 th April 2019	Co-opted Governor	April 2019
Richard Cornelius	16 th December 2015 - 2 nd June 2019	Co-opted Governor	June 2019
Alastair Falk	10th July 2017 - 7 th June 2019	Co-opted Governor	June 2019
Rina Wolfson	6 th Nov 2017 – 4 th June 2020	Parent Governor	June 2020
Sophie Fenton	6 th Nov 2017 – 2 July 2020	Parent Governor	July 2020
Samantha Rosehill	15 Dec 2016 -14 Dec 2020	Staff Elected	December 2020