Alma Primary: Governors

January 2020

		Role held at Jan 2020	First term of Office	Second term of office	Mode of appointment	Committee membership
1	Ilan Jacobs	Chair of Governors	16 Dec 2015 -15 Dec 2019	17 Dec 2019 -16 Dec 2023	Co-opted Governor	
2	Andrew Sutcliffe	SEN Governor Safeguarding Governor	11th July 2013 - 10th July 2017	11th July 2017 -10 th July 2021	Member appointed	Learning and Children
3	Deborah Brooks	Vice Chair of Governors	11th July 2013 -10th July 2017	11th July 2017 -10 th July 2021	Member appointed	Learning and Children
4	David Steadman		11th July 2013 -10th July 2017	11th July 2017 -10 th July 2021	Member appointed	Finance, Operations and People
5	Natalie Grazin		11th July 2013 -10th July 2017	11th July 2017 -10 th July 2021	Member appointed	Finance, Operations and People
6	David Grunwald	Co-Chair of Finance Operations and People Committee	15 Dec 2015 -14 Dec 2019	17 Dec 2019 -16 Dec 2023	Co-opted Governor	Finance, Operations and People
7	Ed Lewin	Co-Chair of Finance Operations and People Committee	16 Dec 2015 -15 Dec 2019	17 Dec 2019 -16 Dec 2023	Co-opted Governor	Finance, Operations and People
8	Samantha Rosehill		15 Dec 2016 -14 Dec 2020		Staff Elected	Learning and Children
9	Emma Davies	Co-Chair of Learning and Children's Committee	31st Oct 2018 -30 th Oct 2022		Co-opted Governor	Learning and Children
10	Jean Linsky	Admissions Governor	11th July 2017		Member appointed	Learning and Children

		Role held at Jan 2020	First term of Office	Second term of office	Mode of appointment	Committee membership
			-10 th July 2021			
11	Katie Abrams		11th July 2017 -10 th July 2021		Member appointed	Learning and Children
12	Sophie Fenton	Co-Chair of Learning and Children's Committee	6 th Nov 2017 -5 th Nov 2021		Parent elected	Learning and Children
13	Rina Wolfson		6 th Nov 2017 -5 th Nov 2021		Parent elected	Learning and Children
14	James Burns		17 Dec 2019 -16 Dec 2023		Co-opted Governor	Finance, Operations and People
	Marc Shoffren	Headteacher	n/a		Automatically on the Governing Body as Headteacher	

Previous Governors

	Term of Office	Mode of Appointment	Term of office ended
Matt Plen	10th July 2013-10th July 2017	Member appointed	July 2015
Treina Fabre	10th July 2013-10th July 2017	Co-opted Governor	April 2014
Adam Goldin	10th July 2013-10th July 2017	Member appointed	December 2016
Niki Jackson	16 th December 2015 – 10 th July 2017	Co-opted Governor	March 2017
Martin Blain	2nd April 2014 – 12 th December 2016	Co-opted Governor	December 2016
Hiten Jethwa	24th July 2015 - 10th July 2017	Co-opted Governor	June 2017
Laura Sherling	7 th November 2013 – 20th December 2017	Parent Governor (elected by parents)	December 2017
Emma Davies	7 th November 2013 – 20 th December 2017	Parent Governor (elected by parents)	December 2017
Noa Bladon	20th May 2013 -10th July 2017	Member appointed	July 2017
Michelle Jacobs	9 th September 2012 -10th July 2017	Member appointed	July 2017
Tabitha Allum	16 th December 2015 - 15 th December 2019	Co-opted Governor	July 2017
Jude Williams	11th July 2017 – 10 th September 2017	Co-opted Governor	Feb 2018
Emma Viner	31st Oct 2018 – 8 th April 2019	Co-opted Governor	April 2019
Richard Cornelius	16 th December 2015 - 2 nd June 2019	Co-opted Governor	June 2019
Alastair Falk	10th July 2017 - 7 th June 2019	Co-opted Governor	June 2019